IAFF Local 1075 Executive

Craig Smith : President

Craig Smith



Gerard Hayes : Vice President

Gerard Hayes

Vice President


Jim O’Toole : Secretary

Jim O’Toole


Jim O'Toole has been an active member with IAFF Local 1075 for over 10 years. Throughout the years he has served on various committees and in 2012 was elected to the position of member at large to serve on our executive board.

He continues to serve on various committees, and assist to organize various charitable events such as the Breast Cancer Foundation, Young adult Cancer, and the Atlantic Burn Camp to name a few.

Jim has also been an active member of our Presumptive Cancer Committee and as a member of our OH&S committee, help to ensure a safe workplace for our membership.

He is married to his wonderful wife of six years, Crystal and is blessed with two beautiful children Ryan and Gavin.

He looks forward to working for the members of our great association in the future.


Matthew Leonard : Treasurer

Matthew Leonard



Sheldon Greene : Member @ Large

Sheldon Greene

Member @ Large


Craig Kennedy : Member @ Large

Craig Kennedy

Member @ Large


Dave Lambert : Member @ Large

Dave Lambert

Member @ Large


Heather DeHann : Sgt.@ Arms

Heather DeHann

Sgt.@ Arms

Heather has been  a 911 dispatcher since 2007 and has been involved in union volunteering with cupcake fundraisers/donations and volunteered with the Children's Wish Radiothon. She is also on the Wellness-Fitness Committee, and represents this local on the Women's Committee with the Newfoundland and Labrador Federation of Labour. She was elected to our Executive this past May. Heather has attended the Atlantic Provinces Professional Fire Fighters Association training seminar  twice.